Views of WTF

Saturday, March 31, 2012

Mirror Mirror Review

Mirror Mirror was a childish disappointment, a bunch of jokes were really old in this movie, I heard a bunch of these jokes from dozens of movie, I swear I did. Lilly Collins however does a good job as Snow White, she does her best, and who knows she might a great actress in other movies. Julie Roberts on the other hand, has the most overacting performance of all time, the accent she uses, is the most irritating voice that I can't stand. Some of the performance are pretty good, and some of them were just ugh!!! Now granted this is not the worst movie I've seen, because there are movies that are more childish than this movie. This was so post to be a dark and edgy film, but all I got is a childish movie with a lot of unfunny jokes, and ridiculous stuff that makes it a sack of garbage. Now I will give this movie some credit, I mean few of the jokes are funny, also there is only one dark/edgy scene, which only lasts for 3 or 4mins, that scene was when the queen decide to kills her own step daughter. The visuals settings, and effects are really good, but they can get really annoying, and wow this movie is way too high budget. This movie take it's budget way too seriously, and you have no idea how they took it too seriously. Tarsem Singh is an interesting director, all he can direct is nice visuals, stories well um he's he good at them of course, but this has got to be one of his biggest flops, and I happen to like Immortals, yep I enjoyed it, but this, oh my God this sucked big time, and like I said this is not the worst movie I've seen, and that's why I'm giving it a 1.5/5 stars.

Total: *.5